Telarc – creative recording philosophy and sound quality par excellence.

Local pickup or $11 flat rate shipping within Australia

Telarc was launched in 1977 as a pure classical label. It was founded by musicians Jack Renner and Robert Woods who quickly became known for their high quality recordings and signature Telarc sound. Over time, the company amassed over 50 Grammy Awards.

Telarc has enjoyed long relationships with the ‘Prince of Pops’ Erich Kunzel & Cincinnati Pops Orchestra, Robert Shaw & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and Leonard Slatkin & St. Louis Symphony Orchestra. Numerous legendary recordings came as a result of these relationships.

Telarc: A Spectacular Sound Experience highlights some of these extraordinary recordings.


* 45 RPM

* 180 Gr. Virgin Vinyl

  • Artist: Various
  • Format: LP Audiophile
  • Speciality: Audiophile LP (Vinyl)
  • Order No.: 01678081
  • Release Date: 04.10.2019
  • Label: inakustik
  • Genre: Classical-Pop-Crossover

Track List

Introduction To Also Sprach Zarathustra (From 2001 & 2010) – Altered Version (Kunzel, Erich / Cincinnati Pops Orchestra)
Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope: Main Theme (Kunzel, Erich / Cincinnati Pops Orchestra)
Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back: The Imperial March (Kunzel, Erich / Cincinnati Pops Orchestra)
Star Trek: Main Theme (The movie) (Kunzel, Erich / Cincinnati Pops Orchestra)
Opening Sequence
Raiders of the Lost Ark: The Raiders’ March (Kunzel, Erich / Cincinnati Pops Orchestra)
Back to the Future (Kunzel, Erich / Cincinnati Pops Orchestra)
Terminator: Theme (Kunzel, Erich / Cincinnati Pops Orchestra)
Carmina Burana: Introduction: Fortune, Empress of the World (Nos. 1, 2) (Shaw, Robert / Atlanta Symphony Orchestra)
Explosions Polka, Op. 43 (Kunzel, Erich / Cincinnati Pops Orchestra)
1812 Overture, Op. 49 (Digitally Recorded Cannons Fifth Virginia Regiment) (Excerpt) (Kunzel, Erich / Cincinnati Pops Orchestra)
Wilhelm Tell Overture: Finale: Lone Ranger Theme (Kunzel, Erich / Cincinnati Pops Orchestra, Frankie Laine)
Carmen: Suite No 1: Les Toreadors – Introduction To Act I (Slatkin, Leonard / Saint Louis Symphony Orchestra)
Music from Prince Igor: Polovtsian Dances (Excerpt) (Shaw, Robert / Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, Atlanta Symphony Chorus)
Danse Macabre, Op. 40 (Kunzel, Erich / Cincinnati Pops Orchestra)

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

At Len Wallis Audio, whether you’re purchasing in store, over the phone or online through our ecommerce store, we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase.

Our Refund, Return and Repairs Policy is here to clarify any concerns or questions you might have prior to you making a purchase from us. This way you can be sure of our policy on refunds, returns and repairs and your rights under the Australian Consumer Law.

We also recommend you immediately inspect any goods that you receive from us to ensure you are completely satisfied with the goods, including that the goods are of acceptable quality, and match the description we have provided to you.

If you have any questions about this policy, please contact us at or 02 9427 6755

We require a receipt or proof of purchase.

  • Please do not send your purchase back to the original manufacturer.
  • There are certain situations where only partial refunds are granted (if applicable). For example:
    • Any item not in its original condition, is damaged or missing parts for reasons not due to our error
    • Any item that is returned for reason of change of mind more than 14 days after delivery or purchase from the store.

Consumer Guarantees and Your Rights under the Australian Consumer Law

Refer to our page for more information.

Goods Damaged in Transit.

If any goods arrive damaged, please contact us as soon as possible. Len Wallis Audio will arrange to have the damaged goods returned and either arrange for a replacement of the goods or refund the price to you. Damaged goods must be returned in the condition received by you with all original packaging, accessories and/or manuals.


Refunds will be normally be processed within five (5) days.

Delivery Charges

Where Len Wallis Audio considers the goods to have breached a consumer guarantee, any shipping costs to return the goods to Len Wallis Audio will be at our cost.

Returns and Repairs.

You may visit Len Wallis Audio and a staff member will assist you with any return or repair. This may include inspecting the goods, arranging for the goods to be repaired, or providing you with a replacement.

Goods must be returned within a reasonable time. 

If any goods cannot be easily returned to us due to their size, the fault or because they have been affixed or installed in your premises, please contact us and we will arrange an inspection to assess the goods.

Goods returned for repair will be assessed and/or repaired within a reasonable time. You may be provided with an indicative repair time, which time may vary due to reasons beyond ours or the repairer’s reasonable control, such as part availability and incorrect fault description.

You may be required to pay labour, assessment and/or freight fees, such as where goods are assessed to have been damaged by misuse or accident, or where your rights under the Australian Consumer Law or any manufacturer’s warranty do not apply. We may provide you with an indicative fee, which may vary due to reasons beyond our control.

If any goods that you return are capable of retaining user generated data such as files stored on a hard drive, and songs stored on a portable media player, the replacement or repair of the goods may result in loss of the data. In these circumstances, we recommend you back up data to prevent data loss, and remove sensitive or confidential data, as a party assessing and/or repairing your goods may be required to view data in the course of carrying out the assessment. We will not be responsible for any data loss.

In some circumstances, goods presented for repair may be replaced by refurbished goods of the same type rather than being repaired. Refurbished parts may be used to repair the goods.

Contact Us

Where you have any questions or concerns relating to your Order, please immediately contact us

We understand that sometimes you may simply change your mind about a purchase or have made a wrong selection. In these situations, you have 14 days in which to return your item for a refund, exchange or store credit. If more than 14 days has passed since your purchase we can’t offer you a refund, exchange or store credit.

To be eligible for a return, refund or store credit your item must be in the same condition that you received it. Which is to say, it must be in the original unopened packaging, and in ‘brand new’ saleable condition.

Please note that current Australian Consumer Law does not require us to offer a ‘Change of Mind’ refund. Rather Len Wallis Audio offers 14 day ‘Change of Mind Policy’ in good faith. For more information on consumer rights and guarantees, please visit the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission web site.